Bookmark

Tomorrow we’re driving to my parents’s house to celebrate my sister’s birthday. To bulk up what I thought was a meagre birthday hoard, I crocheted her this silk bookmark.

  • Pattern: Fan Bookmark by Crochetroo.
  • Yarn: Hipknits Laceweight silk. (Custom dyed for me months ago, but not yet used).
  • Hook: 2mm.

I’ll post on the rest of the stash and the party when we come back!

*

ETA: After all that secrecy and suspense, did I remember to take pictures of my sister’s birthday bash? You know I didn’t. Instead I clucked around cluelessly while she opened her presents. For the record , I made her a drop-stitch scarf in Collinette ‘Giotto’, and gave her a Madeleine baking tray to go with the baking book my mother bought for her. A good, if unrecorded, time was had by all!

